Oakbridge Community Services Association Minutes • Board Meeting • 2023 Jan. 5

1. Call to Order and Quorum Count

The meeting, held both in person at the Midtown Police Station, 4020 Mineral Point Rd., and via Zoom, was called to order at 8:28 PM by President Denton.

The 5 Board members in attendance, constituting a quorum, were Kraig Bodie (Vice-President), Brent Denton (President), Laura Schweitzer (Treasurer), Jacob Specht, and Jordan Speicher; absent: Brian Strobel; also attending: Richard S. Russell (Secretary).

Also present were Valeria Davis-Humphrey, Rachel Robillard, and Brian Shah.

2. Filling Vacant Directorship

Brent asked if there were any nominations to fill the remaining year of the Board term left open with the departure of Daniel Holt.

Rachel said she would be interested in the job, so Brent nominated her, Kraig 2nded it, and this was met with unanimous approval.

3. Investiture of New Board Members

Newly elected Board member Valeria Davis-Humphrey was welcomed to the Board along with newly re-elected members Kraig Bodie, Brent Denton, and Brian Strobel.

4. Election of Officers for 2023

The existing officers were approved by unanimous consent to continue:

- President: Brent Denton
- Vice-President: Kraig Bodie
- Treasurer: Laura Schweitzer
- Secretary: Richard S. Russell

5. Visiting Bank to Change Check Signers

not necessary

6. Appointment of Architectural Review Board

4 existing ARB members were approved by unanimous consent to continue: Mark Allen, Kraig Bodie, Brent Denton, and Brian Shah. Jacob Specht was added by unanimous consent. The ARB will select its own chair.

7. Committee Appointments

Jordan Speicher was approved by unanimous consent to continue on the Social Committee. He asked for Board members to join him, and volunteers Rachel and Valeria were also unanimously approved. Valeria was also approved by unanimous consent to serve on the committee revising the Declaration of Covenants and Restrictions.

8. Next Board Meeting

The next Board meeting will be on Tue. Mar. 21 at 7:00 PM via Zoom, with remainder of the year's meetings to be discussed then.

9. Other Business

none

10. Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 8:57 PM.

Respectfully submitted, Richard S. Russell, Secretary